Leuzinger High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
First Day for Incoming 9th Graders- August 15th, 2018 10:00 a.m.
En Español

Facebook

Twitter

College & Career Readiness Academies

Advanced Academics Academy

The AAA is a high quality program offering high achieving Leuzinger students the AP classes to qualify them to earn the prestigious AP International Diploma. This academy provides students with a solid academic foundation and prepares them to be highly qualified for the universities of their choice. All AAA students receive an iPad for use at school and home.

Culinary Careers Academy

The Leuzinger High School Culinary Careers Academy provides students with relevant and integrated learning opportunities focused on food, nutrition, fitness, and the hospitality industry.

Environmental Careers Academy

The Environmental Careers Academy is a community of learners dedicated to preserving the environment and being agents of change through sustainable design. Students prepare for green careers through interpreting and analyzing environmental, political, and socioeconomic issues embedded within a supportive and integrated educational environment.

Multimedia Careers Academy

The Multimedia Careers Academy is a community of critical thinkers, problem-solvers, and technological artists. The students work and create collaboratively to progress individually, artistically, and academically.

Administrators

Dr. Pamela Brown, Principal
brownp@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Grace Yang, Associate Principal
yangg@centinela.k12.ca.us

Mr. Jose Varela, Associate Principal
varelaj@centinela.k12.ca.us

Dr. Karma Nicolis, Associate Principal
nicolisk@centinela.k12.ca.us

PSAT Student Guide

Leuzinger High School WASC
Mid-Cycle Progress Report 2015-16

News & Announcements

Watch LTV

Episode 4 features Black History Month, Valentines Day, Winter Sports and an Inspiring Olympian.

Lady Olympians Continue their CIF Playoff Run

The Lady Olympians moved on to the 3rd round of CIF Playoffs after a 62-46 victory over Pasadena High School on Saturday. Next up for the Olympians is an away game at Village Christian. Good luck ladies.

Winter Wonderland Dance

Check out the promo video for the Winter Wonderland Dance. Tickets are now on sale at the student store. Join ASB for dancing, food, activities and MCA photo booth on February 16th from the 7pm-10pm in the cafeteria.

African American Parent Council Meeting

Join the AAPC on Wednesday, January 30th at 5:30 p.m. as we discuss key subjects that relate to your students. Meeting will take place in the Parent Center (A-105)

MCA honored by World AIDS Day Video Contest

The South Bay AIDS Network celebrated World AIDS Day 2018 with an awareness fair, panel discussion, luncheon and awards ceremony for student videos and posters that captured this year's theme, " Beautiful Before, Beautiful After."

More News

Counselors

Donna McCoy
(Last names A - De) guidod@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2224

Claudia Gonzalez
(Last names Di - Li) gonzalezc@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2223

Oscar Gutierrez
(Targeted Assistance Counselor) gutierrezo@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2232

Lorraine Parsons
(Last names Lo - Ren) parsonsl@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2229

Carol Erickson
(Last names Reo - Z) ericksonc@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2225

Cesar Perez
(Career Counselor) perezc@centinela.k12.ca.us