Leuzinger High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
First Day for Incoming 9th Graders- August 15th, 2018 10:00 a.m.
En Español

Facebook

Twitter

College & Career Readiness Academies

Advanced Academics Academy

The AAA is a high quality program offering high achieving Leuzinger students the AP classes to qualify them to earn the prestigious AP International Diploma. This academy provides students with a solid academic foundation and prepares them to be highly qualified for the universities of their choice. All AAA students receive an iPad for use at school and home.

Culinary Careers Academy

The Leuzinger High School Culinary Careers Academy provides students with relevant and integrated learning opportunities focused on food, nutrition, fitness, and the hospitality industry.

Environmental Careers Academy

The Environmental Careers Academy is a community of learners dedicated to preserving the environment and being agents of change through sustainable design. Students prepare for green careers through interpreting and analyzing environmental, political, and socioeconomic issues embedded within a supportive and integrated educational environment.

Multimedia Careers Academy

The Multimedia Careers Academy is a community of critical thinkers, problem-solvers, and technological artists. The students work and create collaboratively to progress individually, artistically, and academically.

Administrators

Dr. Pamela Brown, Principal
brownp@centinela.k12.ca.us

Ms. Grace Yang, Associate Principal
yangg@centinela.k12.ca.us

Mr. Jose Varela, Associate Principal
varelaj@centinela.k12.ca.us

Dr. Karma Nicolis, Associate Principal
nicolisk@centinela.k12.ca.us

PSAT Student Guide

Leuzinger High School WASC
Self-Study Report 2018-19

Enroll Today

News & Announcements

Olympians give Back!

The Torch highlights Olympian Spirit as students and staff donated blood at the ASB sponsored UCLA Blood Drive.

ECA harnesses wind and solar power

The ECA's new charging station rose above the tree line and blooming spring flowers yesterday in the F Building quad area. See the MCA Blog for more info.

Watch an all new LTV

LTV Episode 5 features Spring sports, Inspiring Olympians, CCA's Competition and Women's Month.

The Torch

MCA Productions and photojournalism students share campus stories and news in the campus newspaper, The Torch.

Watch LTV

Episode 4 features Black History Month, Valentines Day, Winter Sports and an Inspiring Olympian.

More News

Counselors

Donna McCoy
(Last names A - De) guidod@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2224

Claudia Gonzalez
(Last names Di - Li) gonzalezc@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2223

Oscar Gutierrez
(Targeted Assistance Counselor) gutierrezo@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2232

Lorraine Parsons
(Last names Lo - Ren) parsonsl@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2229

Carol Erickson
(Last names Reo - Z) ericksonc@centinela.k12.ca.us Phone: (310) 263-2225

Cesar Perez
(Career Counselor) perezc@centinela.k12.ca.us